This is the NEW official internet home of Alta, Iowa. This redesigned website was made possible by:
Alta Community Chamber
Heritage Bank NA
City of Alta

Planning & Zoning Board

The Alta Planning & Zoning Board consists of seven members appointed by the City Council for staggering five-year terms.  The P&Z Board makes recommendations to the Board of Adjustments in regard to special use permits and makes recommendations to the City Council regarding zoning requests.




Aric Aronson [email protected] 04/16/2012 – 12/31/2019
Lyle Fast [email protected] 11/01/2010 – 12/31/2021
Paul Grieme [email protected] 12/03/2001 – 12/31/2019
Darrel DePrez   08/07/2017 – 12/31/2021
Chris LeDoux [email protected] 01/19/2009 – 12/31/2018
Leslie Mann (Chairman) [email protected] 01/09/2006 – 12/31/2020
Brian Schwanz   01/08/1996 – 12/31/2020